Albertus Magnus College Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
700 Prospect Street 
New Haven, CT 06511
Front Desk: 203-773-8596
Fax: 203-776-7533 

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Abromaitis Director of Athletics
203-773-8578 jabromaitis@albertus.edu
Kristen DeCarli Associate Director of Athletics/Sports Information Director/Senior Woman Administrator
203-773-8586 kdecarli@albertus.edu
Brian Leighton Assistant Athletic Director/Operations and Facilities/Head Baseball Coach
203-773-8534 bleighton@albertus.edu
Mitch Oliver Assistant Athletic Director/Recruiting Coordinator/Head Men's Basketball Coach
203-773-8575 moliver@albertus.edu
Nicholas Wajnowski Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance Coordinator/Head Women's Soccer Coach
203-773-8579 nwajnowski@albertus.edu
Christina Mitaly, ATC Head Athletic Trainer
203-773-4472 cmitaly@albertus.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Leighton Assistant Athletic Director/Operations and Facilities/Head Baseball Coach
203-773-8534 bleighton@albertus.edu
Ed Welch Assistant Baseball Coach
Mike Lamberti Assistant Baseball Coach
BJ Senna Pitching Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitch Oliver Assistant Athletic Director/Recruiting Coordinator/Head Men's Basketball Coach
203-773-8575 moliver@albertus.edu
James Jones Assistant Basketball Coach
Kevin Wielk Assistant Basketball Coach
Byron Reaves Assistant Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Beck Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach
860-304-3643 jbeck1@albertus.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darryl Delia Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
203-927-2593 ddelia@albertus.edu
AJ Carfora Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
Doug Steele Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
Tyler Martone Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach/Goalie Coach
amartone@albertus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Bernardo Head Men's Soccer Coach
203-214-0696 jrbernardo@albertus.edu
Bret Colavolpe Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
203-773-8936
Dan O'Connor Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Javier Rodriguez-Raio Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Migliorini Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
203-200-8065 rmigliorini@albertus.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Men's Volleyball Coach
Steve Wydra Assistant Volleyball Coach
swydra@albertus.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Emielita Head Softball Coach
203-906-0591 eemielita@albertus.edu
Curt Hawkes Assistant Softball Coach
Ken Wilson Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.R. Fredette Head Women's Basketball Coach
203-673-2133 rffredette@albertus.edu
Cara Deroy Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Beck Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach
860-304-3643 jbeck1@albertus.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Caruso Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
203-913-0147 jcaruso1@albertus.edu
Jen Caruso Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholas Wajnowski Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance Coordinator/Head Women's Soccer Coach
203-773-8579 nwajnowski@albertus.edu
John Adams Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach/Goalkeeper Coach
203-773-8579

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Migliorini Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
203-200-8065 rmigliorini@albertus.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vanessa Rosario Head Women's Volleyball Coach
vrosario@albertus.edu
Steve Wydra Associate Head Women's Volleyball Coach
swydra@albertus.edu